Creative Writing!!!

This blog is going to be slightly different. Instead of giving you a long extend explanation of a writing task I am just going to show you. This is a writing task I used my senior year of high school. In my school one day at the end of the school year the Seniors “rule the school”, during this time I took over one of the English classes. They were about to start studying The Odyssey and I decided to give them a brief rundown of the gods and goddesses. For their final assignment I had them draw their favorite god or goddess. This is the activity I am going to show you…just with a little twist. Please pardon my drawings I am by no means an artist.

Create Your Own Greek God

This project allows your students to create their own work of art all while using creative writing to express their thoughts.

Leave a Reply

